January Writing Roundup!

Standard

My life has been a whirlwind since I last took note of my writing progress. The holidays happened so I fell quite behind. Yet even in early January, I was optimistic about a rebound. It didn’t happen. The reason is a good one though. I have been promoted to the Director of Marketing at Bearport Publishing! I’m super excited AND super busy! So alas with a big sigh, I’ve only managed to write one additional chapter. I have smaller goals for the next month while I continue to transition to my new job role. Hopefully in a couple of months, I’ll be ready to return to my regular writing pace.

Goals for the next 4 weeks:

–Write one chapter a week to complete The Elephant Hotel by 2/28
–Work on a short story submission

Leave a Reply

