November Writing Roundup!

Standard

writer

Made a decent amount of progress this month and surpassed my goal. Although I had hoped to exceed by at least another chapter or two. Some chapters were smoother to write than others but all in all, a strong effort this month. As long as I stay disciplined, The Elephant Hotel rough draft will be finished by the Christmas holidays.

What I’ve accomplished since October:

 –Wrote The Elephant Hotel chapters 6-11 plus half of chapter 12 (1.5 chapters ahead of my goal)…as well as did some necessary research

–Started outlining a short story submission. Right now I’m simply brainstorming because I want to finish The Elephant Hotel by the end of the year.

Goals for the next 4 weeks:

Write, write, write! 🙂

–Finish chapter 12

Add to my character and story bible so I can keep all the new developments firmly in hand.

–Draft The Elephant Hotel chapters 13-20 (more if I have time)

Leave a Reply

