Manuscript Progress

Standard

It’s been awhile since I updated my readers on The Fly Tower.  So, what’s happening with that novel of mine, you ask?

June:

Finished my self-imposed June 30th deadline to complete the 2nd round of edits

Added five chapters from a secondary point-of-view

Received a sample copy-edit of the first chapter and made plans to have the editor rework the first five chapters before submitting to agents

July:

Compiled and read through the revised manuscript and made notes along the way to help with clean-up

August:

-Ground to a blazing halt

I don’t think I even looked at the manuscript, BUT I did collect some additional research I decided was necessary after the last read through.

Minor progress at least

September:

-Started a new round of edits

The revisions are coming along quite nicely.  It’s my opinion my brain needed August to recoup in order to be really helpful to me again.

All in all, I’m two months behind.  My new plan is to have the manuscript ready by mid-December, and start the agent query letters in November (though sending them will wait until the complete MS is ready).  Somewhere between now and December, I still hope to have the copy editor rework the first 5 chapters.  That’s all for now. 🙂

Easy reading is damn hard writing. ~Nathaniel Hawthorne

Leave a Reply

