Writing Update Plus Insignia

Standard

photo

This is it! The basic Insignia for Cardinal Airships!

***Cardinal Airships is the commercial dirigible company that The Fly Tower‘s heroine, Captain Bettyna Marin, owns and operates.

The designer (also my boyfriend) finished the insignia concept last week.  Now he just has to add the treatments.  Eventually, there will be three versions:  weathered, metallic, and 3D/raised texture.  Can’t wait to see the finished products! 🙂

As for the novel itself, I have been making some real progress.  I’m almost done with the second round of complete edits.  I also have a couple of minor POV chapters finished.  Very on track for my end of June deadline though I’ll probably need the month of July for some additional cleanup before I start sending query letters to potential agents.

Also, I sent off the first five pages to a freelance editor for a sample hard edit (content plus copy-edit).  My plan/hope is to have the first few chapters hard edited since most agents/publishers tend to buy off the first 3-5 chapters.  (Or at least they used to.)

I still have a long journey ahead of me but I feel really good about the progress.

Leave a Reply

