My Most Highly Anticipated Book Releases for 2013

Standard

As February draws near, I am getting pretty excited for a ridiculous surplus of new book releases.  Some are continuations in a coveted series, others are the first in a brand new series, and a few are even stand-alone titles.  Last year, there were a few titles that I eagerly awaited but mostly I spent the year searching for that great next book, or better yet, book series that would inspire and obsess me. Sadly, I was disappointed with a number of the books I read though I must confess there were a few notable exceptions but that’s for another post. 

And now, finally, here are the books that I hope will thrill and obsess me this year.

YA:

Etiquette & Espionage by Gail Carriger (Finishing School #1)

Release date 2/5/13

Fuse by Julianna Baggott (The Pure Trilogy #2)

Release date 2/19/13

Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo (The Grisha Trilogy #2)

Release date 6/4/13

Star Cursed by Jessica Spotswood (The Cahill Witch Chronicles #2)

Release date 6/18/13

The 3rd As Yet Untitled Book from the Divergent Trilogy by Veronica Roth

Releases Fall 2013

Adult:

The Queen is Dead by Kate Locke (Immortal Empire #2)

Release date 2/5/13

The Best of All Possible Worlds by Karen Lord

Release date 2/12/13

Brilliant Devices by Shelley Adina (Magnificent Devices #4)

Release date 2/28/13

Life After Life by Kate Atkinson

Release date 4/2/13

Equilateral by Ken Kalfus

Release date 4/16/13

The Red Plague Affair by Lilith Saintcrow (Bannon and Clare #2)

Release date 5/21/13

Tempest Reborn by Nicole Peeler (Jane True #6)

Release date 5/28/13

The Shining Girls by Lauren Beukes

Release date 6/4/13

Magic Rises by Ilona Andrews (Kate Daniels #6)

Release date 7/30/13

The Thinking Woman’s Guide to Real Magic by Emily Croy Barker

Release date 8/1/13

Chimes at Midnight by Seanan McGuire (October Daye #7)

Release date 9/13 (details to come)

(These books are not in any particular order, except for Gail Carriger’s Etiquette & Espionage and Ilona Andrews Magic Rises both of which I am dying to read! Oh yeah, and I separated my list out by YA vs Adult for those of you who don’t read or particularly care to read YA books.)

I’m positive I will be adding to this list in the next few months as new book release dates start to appear on Amazon, so check back for updates as year continues.

 If you have any book suggestions, please feel free to post. 🙂

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

